Zack de la Rocha of RATM / Missy Elliott / Kate Bush / George Michael

Kate Bush, Sheryl Crow, Missy Elliott, George Michael, Willie Nelson, Rage Against the Machine, and the Spinners will be inducted into The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in the Performer category. Chaka Khan, Al Kooper, and Bernie Taupin will receive the Musical Excellence Award, DJ Kool Herc and Link Wray will be presented with the Musical Influence Award, and Don Cornelius is getting the Ahmet Ertegun Award, Billboard reports. Rolling Stone is angry - the classic rock media insists heavy metal should get its proper number of places in the Hall of Fame.

American funk and soul singer Chaka Khan has a new album 'Hello Happiness' which "has put a new spark in my career”, as she tells the Guardian ("vital calling card to remind everyone to come hear this unearthly voice, still sizzling with spice" the say in review). There she talks about addiction - "All through the […]